Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

People have different views about using computers in the classroom. While there are some good arguments in favour of negative consequences occurring as a result of increasing usage of computers, I believe that it is a positive development The introduction of computers has brought in a positive change in teaching and learning. Firstly, learners have the opportunity to access the worldwide knowledge with the easy tape and click. Information resources about any areas are available in the internet. Therefore, they can use them to research and broaden their horizons. Secondly, computers provide manifold useful tools, especially for education. For example, students and teachers use Microsoft PowerPoint in presentations in the classrooms which makes yours more effective than traditional ways of presenting. On the other hand, using computers in education results in several negative ramifications. In terms of health, people tend to squander a long time on using these devices, but they do not acknowledge that they exert severe impacts on their eyes. If they are technologically-inclined individuals, they become isolated from the real world. The reason is the lack of interaction with the environment. This can lead to outrageous behaviours in young people even in the old. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the increasing use of computers in education. However, it seems to me that the educational benefits will outweigh the downsides, especially in our life today in which technology is a dispensable part.