Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading news on the internet or newspaper for major people have been a heated topic constantly. There is a common notion that newspapers are still the most vital source and this trend will continue. I disagree with the assertion. At the outset, The usage of newspapers has witnessed an undeniable decline in recent decades. The internet has many advantages that newspapers do not. First and foremost, it is salient points to consider that every newspaper article can be found online. Each media service, for instance, the BBC and The New York Times have their own website in which they post all the latest news. People every corner of the world can access the internet easily. To illustrate, is finding hundreds of online resources to know what is happening around them, many of them have lost interest in reading newspapers. Additionally, if an individual looking for something that they have in mind, they can simply type whatever topic and find millions of articles on that topic and share them with their friends. Moreover, from my perspective, the older generation would rather unfamiliar with latest technological advancement or never want to change their traditional way of reading the news. Hence, they still prefer to read the current news through the magazines. Despite, the most people have a hectic schedule, so they have not enough time in order to read newspapers. One vivid example of this is that when humans want to read newspapers, they should spend a plethora of time. To be more specific, they cannot waste their time and cost for press which is published only once a day or even a week. All the aforementioned points lead me to a firm conclusion that it is foreseeable that the internet might replace newspapers in the near future. It is also safe and people as well as choosing better and cheaper options to spend their money on if they so desire.