Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While, several individuals opine that the main reason for environmental degradation and waste disposal is the increase in the amount of motor vehicles, others feel that factories are the main source of pollution. This essay will discuss both views and agrees that factories are the principle origin for contamination and waste disposal. It is clear that the hike in the number of private vehicles on roads by people results in deterioration and waste disposal. This is to say, private motor vehicles when driven by individuals, release harmful combustible gases in the air such as nitrogen and carbon monoxide, thus resulting in air pollution. Moreover, in the attempt of purchasing new modified cars which make travelling more comfortable, people dispose of their old vehicles in dumping areas, which results in an increase in the amount of waste in the surrounding. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Time of India showed that the paramount reason for lowering the air quality is that more than 80 percent of cars are used for travelling. However, some disagree with the aforementioned opinion and believe that manufacturing units result in environmental degradation. In other words, industrial plants release toxic materials and other chemicals either on land or in water, which not only contaminate air, water, and land but also increase the amount of garbage. As a result, people suffer from many health issues such as asthma and bronchitis. To exemplify, a recent study by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of factories is the main reason for the deterioration in the environment. To conclude, although some people think that the increasing number of cars results in pollution and waste, others have the opinion that factories cause pollution. However, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that the main reason for environmental deterioration is the waste released from factories and industrial units.