Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

In the present time, it has been widely claimed that famous people receive more income than politicians. This essay first discusses the reasons for the circumstance before elaborating on why I consider the situation to be a negative development. To begin with the reasons, famous people are able to receive earnings in several approaches. For instance, they could represent companies as a representative of advertisements, or they could be an actor in movie production simultaneously. In comparison, with the people who work for the government, they work full-time jobs. Therefore, during working hours, they would not have enough time to work for another employer. Moreover, politicians usually receive fixed salaries per month from the government, whereas celebrities are able to earn income from commercial companies that could provide higher rates based on the fame of each celebrity. However, I personally believe that the situation in which politicians receive lower wages than celebrities is negative. For instance, it is impossible to persuade employers with high ability to work for society with a small amount of money. As a consequence, the country could not progress since the government consists of people with average knowledge. Furthermore, it is not only impossible to attract capable employees to work for the government but also to cause recent politicians to resign. For example, their salaries could not cover more expensive goods and expenses due to inflation. Thus, it will be essential for them to find new occupations. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that being a famous person can help a person get out of poverty, in my opinion, it is a negative development because people in high specialist fields will not decide to work in political fields and it will increase the rate of resignation of present politicians.