Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in adddition to good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having hired requires both skills pertaining to social lifestyle and better certificates regarding the new employee's level of knowledge along with abilities. Although there are controversial views about the priority of either skills or diplomas, it is not possible to prioritise any of these factors to get a better job in the competitive labour market. Social skills are highly demanded as many business spheres totally rely on the customer's preferences and choices. Some particular products or services are usually chosen if they are served with a friendly attitude along with politeness. For example, 80 per cent of customers prefer to purchase Starbucks coffee in the US for the mere reason that each buyer is welcomed warmly by employing super social skills towards the unknown person. Furthermore, student resistance is also higher in some experienced teachers who use social skills for each seminar rather than making decisions for the learners. Therefore, any business can achieve higher results when there are colleagues who constantly employ social skills while completing their obligations. Turning to the importance of good qualifications and their attribution to the rate of the business, the certificates can be applied as proof of knowledge and acquired skills during the learning process. There are special programs and training courses which are really helpful to become a more demanding employee. For instance, business courses at Cambridge University consist of special lectures and seminars on how to treat any customer and how to attract new customers with more essential skills which have already shown their flourishing results. Thus, qualifications are considered as pieces of paper, albeit their underestimation, they can prove that the candidate has acquired specific knowledge to be employed. In conclusion, not only skills which have been obtained throughout many working years but also certificates about the completion of any required courses ought equally to be valued during job interviews. It is not academically easy to prove the advantages of social skills or vice versa.