Nowadays, children watch TV more than they did in the past. What are the reasons? Give solution.

In recent year, kids are becoming get addicted to TV. This can be attributed to a whole host of reasons and some feasible solutions can be taken into account. There are a number of reasons to explain for this. First, since TV programs provide attractive and new contents at the disposal, which evoke their curiosity, children tend to binge – watch most of the time. Second, by doing work and earning money constantly to meet the standard of living, parents pay less attention to their children. Therefore, kids are reliant to watching TV for relaxation, mental rewards. This means that children have no many choices in taking part in activities either playing sports or having a talk with their parents. Some practical approaches could be used to reverse the problem. First, since kids need to live well – balanced lives, setting television limits and parental controls are necessary. For examples, parents should limit screen time to one or two hours a day for their children, which helps them break a screen habit in their kids. Second, by registering some experimental programs or life skills courses, parents who are industrious with heavy workloads could provide fun alternatives for their offsprings. Therefore, adults can pay attention on working and children can take part in many interesting activities as well. In conclusion, there are a variety of reasons why children watch TV too much as spend less time on active and create activities. However, this negative status could be tackled by setting of appropriate actions.