Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is sometimes argued that tourists from overseas should be charged more than the local residents to visit important sites and monuments. I completely disagree with this opinion. To the favour side of foreign visitors, they are already paying extra amount to the host countries in the form of travel tax. In addition, contributes to the economy of visiting provinces by bearing expenses for their accommodation including food, purchase souvenirs, travel etc. Moreover, local residents raise funds such as subsidies, taxes to maintain the historical buildings and also, state government has been allocating yearly some amount to take care of damages and renovations. I personally believe, those are more than enough to preserve and protect their cultural heritage. So, local inhabitance as well as government should feel proud, happy and responsible to contribute to their own country which in turns encourage more and more tourist towards their land and consequently helps to increase their economy. Another important point to be noted here is that, if tourists aware that they are being charged more comparing to local people then conjunction used in comparatives than they would opt for other alternative regions. In other words, people neglect this place from their visiting list and they do not even recommend it to their friends and family members. Eventually, this will have a drastic impact on the reputation of the country which also raises the risk of insufficient funds. For instant, In UK important tourist attraction places like Saint Paul's cathedral and Winsor castle are collecting the same amount of entry fee regardless of their nationality. So, showing equality between various country people raises the country’s level of standard worldwide. In conclusion, it is each and every individual responsibility to contribute their money to take care of their own cultural and historical heritage and it’s not fair to place the local’s financial needs on the heads of tourists in the form of tax.