People are becoming too dependent on the internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development.

In this burgeoning domain, automation is the use of scientific knowledge for the welfare of all. Presently, masses are becoming dependent on the machinery. Here, I would like to discuss about the positive and negative development of this phenomenon. Numerous points can be mentioned to put the former view, to start from scratch, nowadays folks are busy in earning their bread and butter. They have a very hectic schedule. It is not possible for them to pay the bills by standing in the queue. Thus, on the account of the internet, they can easily pay their bills by amazon, and many more applications which helps to do online transactions. Moreover, automation provides an opportunity to develop the skills by pursuing online courses while sitting at home. Hence, depending on machinery has enormous benefits. Manifold points can be mentioned to endorse the latter view. Firstly, depending on internet have negative effects as, youngsters spent too much time on social sites by chatting with their near and dear ones which involves a sedentary lifestyle leads to obesity, eye vision and many more. In addition to it, children become anti-social and they have a lack of skills like social and communication skills. Hence, depending on automation has many negative effects. To recapitulate, it is rightly said that excess of everything is bad. Technology is a boon or bane foe us. Thus, the use of machinery is good, but within a limit.