In the past, when students did a , they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, individuals take opportunities to participate in numerous fields of study provided by prestigious universities worldwide. For many people, especially young adults, the chance to spend a period of time overseas is an attractive one. However, there are pros and cons to this recent alternation. In this essay, I will discuss reasons why studying in a foreign country has become more contagious and some challenges that need to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of moving away. One of the main plus points is that it broadens your horizons. What I mean by this is that students will be able to meet up with people from different cultural backgrounds, which can make them more rounded as a person. Secondly, pupils gain more convenient access to high-quality education and renowned top universities often unavailable in their homeland by studying abroad. In addition, building up their skills and qualifications and enhancing their language skills may improve their prospects on their return. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are many conflicts that need adaptation to the new environment. Often, many students inevitably have to face difficulties in adapting to a new culture or language, which can affect their academic performance with a direct impact on pupils' mental health status, and this might be the one with the highest potential to act as a drawback if not addressed well enough. Another major disadvantage may be the expenses required to apply for prestigious colleges. In other words, many genius students with poor family backgrounds may struggle financially, which could lead to stressful conditions for both students and their families in other regions, consequently affecting the quality of study far from home. In conclusion, there are clearly both positives and negatives to studying overseas for a time. While going abroad can be a good experience to access high-quality academic education, many people have difficulties coming along with it. In my opinion, better professional prospects and lifestyle eventually, but not instantly, outweigh any possible drawbacks.