Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Recent century has been witnessed of mammoth unforeseen inventions, including communication technology. It is true that technology has had an influence on communication among people and their relationships; I believe there are positive as well as negative impacts on people’s interaction styles. Technology is a crucial thing in today’s global world to attend business meeting to other cities and countries, to get an education via distant learning courses and to connect with societies. Firstly, telephones and internet allow people to conduct business meeting without face-to-face interactions. Secondly, services like Skype and Face time create new possibilities for relations between teachers and students. A student, for an example, can take video lessons with teacher anytime in any country. Apart from that a serious surgery also can be operated under the video conversation from overseas. Finally, a plethora of people uses social websites, namely Facebook and Instagram, to make new friends over the worldwide who share common interests who prefer to interact through a computer and cell phone rather than face to face. On the other hand, a connection between the two countries and its’ people was too difficult prior to the development of these kinds of technologies when interaction was limited to written letters or telegrams. Nowadays, people are using technologies to that extent that it seems in near future technology will control the people which is not acceptable. For an instance, people use social websites in the workplace during break times, and are interested in each other’s life to see what is happening there which admittedly affect the productivity of the workplace. On top of that, reality of relationships has been changed as individuals are living in social isolation. To conclude, technology has certainly revolutionized communication in many ways, but at the same time not all outcomes have been positive for younger people of world