In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishments. To what extent do you agree

It is believed that young kids who are involved in big crimes should be punished the same as adults without the concern of age. I completely agree with this because they should fear committing crimes and they think a hundred times before doing any crime that they will be held accountable for this. The main reason is that young ones will fear that if they are going to commit any crime, then they are going to be punished. They will not even think of doing a crime if they know the consequences. For instance, if kids are punished in the same way as adults, there will be a less number of crimes. They will think before doing any crime that they will get punished, therefore, they should not do any crime. Moreover, they should be punished to help the community safe. If there is no punishment for crimes, there will be a greater ratio of crimes, and the community will not be safe.For illustration, young kids copy each other’s actions. In my area, a child started stealing things and by watching him, other young kids started to steal things. Furthermore, they should be held accountable for their actions. If they are not held responsible for their crimes, they will do it again. For example, in Lahore, a young kid killed his brother and he didn’t get any punishment for killing. In this way, he gained confidence and committed crime again.