Some people say that educational qualifications are the key to a successful life. Others say that they are not necessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether people need to attain educational qualifications to achieve merits in life is a commonly debated topic. One side argues that these are a must, as most of the highest-paying professions in the job market requiring proof of several academic achiements from job applicants. Whereas the other side counters that success does not rely solely on this, and can be reached through other means. Whilst it may be true that educational merits can certainly boost one's chances of succeeding in life, it cannot be said that this is the only way to do so. The prior group argues that the aforementioned achievements are a must for people to be able to pursue lucrative professions. It is true that individuals looking to adopt professions like web development and engineering must attain at least a Bachelor's degree in these fields; without one, it is very unlikely for teir resumes to be considered by employers. For example, many aspiring developers fail to complete their undergraduate degree in university, and are forced to pursue other careers as they are now unable to present proof of achievement that employers look for. On the other hand, the latter group states that even though formal qualifications are a good way to reveal more paths toward success, other skills, like entrepreneurship, prolem-solving, and critical-thinking, can contribute far more towards the same goal. This is due to the fact that a majority of successful people in today's world are those who have started their own businesses; Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates, for instance. Despite not even completing their academic education, both men succeeeded succeded in establishing thriving businesses. In conclusion, the question of whether individuals can thrive in life without formal achievements remains a controversial topic of debate. Despite some claiming otherwise, it is clear that there are far more paths to success than those revealed by educational merits.