Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is good thing?

Despite the fact that it is not necessary to change, countless people tend to purchase cutting edge commodities rather than using the old ones they have. In the essay the two primary reasons for this behaviour and the impact of its negatives for society as well as individuals will be explained. The most common thing which could affect people to change new things is that they usually are influenced by their community. One particularly salient example of this is when younger see their friends having trending products, such as the newest iPhone or video games, it will have a mental impact on their thought, that they crave to have exactly the same goods as well. This is due to before that, their friends are attracted by many advertisings which are based on social media platforms or TV programs. Therefore, they follow the trend to change the state of the art commodities. Even though some supporters of this may argue that it can help nations to boost their economy when it comes to people changing the products they use regularly, I personally believe that the drawbacks it brings are far outweighed than the benefits. For individuals, if people have an addiction to buying unnecessary goods, they will end up having huge debts. In this case, it is not a positive development for our society as the more individuals face with credit risk, the huge burdens the nations obtain. By way of conclusion, the reasons for people who are more likely to own new products is thank to the trend of social media and the influence of their community. I once again reaffirm my position that this buying behaviour may cause some individuals getting into debts and then slow down the economic progression of the nations.