Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Temporary jobs are preferable to some people as they prefer to work for a few months in a year and do what they want for the rest of the time. Considering a stable life, this kind of working style implies risks in life to me except the temporary jobs can provide sufficient salaries which I cannot only afford my daily costs but also have some savings. Initially, one of the main arguments for its rejection of this type of lifestyle is that temporary jobs generally mean unstable income which can be a risk for emergency situations. For example, when family members unexpectedly get ill, there may be a large amount of payment for medical treatment. In such conditions, employees who do not have regular jobs may face financial crises as it is hard to get a loan from banks without a stable income. Thus, workers who choose to work temporarily may need to take potential earnings into serious consideration. At the other end of the spectrum, although employees who work temporarily have more time to do what they want,normal employees also have adequate leisure time as there are holidays and annual leave for them. Since people nowadays emphasize the rights of labourers, the working environments have been improved considerably. Therefore, individuals who have regular jobs can also have abundant rest. To sum up, individuals who are eager to have temporary jobs may encounter financial crises in more possibilities unless they have higher salaries to afford daily expenditures and have some savings. It would not be a wise choice as people nowadays can have regular income and sufficient leisure time at the same time.