Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Crime rates are increasing exponentially in past few decades. It is disheartening to see that the younger generations are increasingly getting involved in theft and rape. Poverty and loss of family support could be the two major reasons stimulating the youngsters to do commit such atrocities. It is worthwhile to look deeply into these causes before coming up with viable solutions. Firstly, one of the main reasons why people are even ready to kill others, is because of poverty and unemployment. For example, a report published in The Milton states that, 90 percentage of the people involved in bank thefts are below the poverty line. Secondly, shortfall of education which highlights values and ethics either from school or home, can negatively affect the personality of the child as he grows up. To illustrate this, a survey done among the rapists a person skilled in a particular type of therapy therapists in Duhradun states that majority had an experienced of a bad childhood and lacked family support. It is important to address such individual level factors to bring possible solutions to rates of such bad incidences. As a solution to such problems, it is important to address the larger issue of lack of money among the lower sections of the society. It is the government's responsibility, to create wage based employment opportunities to underprivileged sections of the society. Additionally, primary level of education which includes moral values and ethics should be mandatory provided to everyone right from a younger age. Furthermore, classes on the role of parenting in reducing crimes to the older generation could be useful to bring a mass awareness. In conclusion, it is vital to halt the youngsters in getting involved in thefts and serious crimes, for the progress of the country. The main causes of youngsters getting involved in such activities are due to dearth of money and principles in life. This can be addressed by creating employment opportunities and providing value added education right from a young age.