Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

Recently, online shopping captured all the market, making people who are working in various sectors gets unemployed, this has been a prevailing concern in the significant part of the world. The introduction of online shopping affected the whole economy. This is mainly due to the numerous advantages that the online shopping offers. First and foremost, customer can make his or her purchase completely from home using only their computer or mobile phones. This will make the shopping more easier, because they do not need to go in person to purchase everything they want. Secondly, online shopping offers a wide variety of selections. In simple words, if we go to a textile shop, we did not like any of the collections they have, then we are forced to buy something that we do not like. However, in online shopping we can go through a variety of collections, styles, and trend. For example, about 80 percentage of people are giving an excellent feedback for the various options that the online market are offering nowadays. On the other hand, online market adversely affected the majority of people's jobs. Because of online shopping, more people are not going to any retail shops or textiles or shopping malls to buy their product. This affects really bad for the people who are working in this section as salesman owners etc. So online shopping affects the employment. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of India to identify the number of  people who are negatively affected by online shopping, where the result was so drastic, about 60 percentage of employees are adversely affected and gets unemployed. To recapitulate, online shopping has affected people's employment to a large extent, however, it also eases so many people's shopping problems too. Anyway the advantages of online marketing outnumber the disadvantages.