List some of the causes and effects of global warming. Offer one solution that might slow or stop the problem associated with it.

Global warming is the ever-growing concern for the environmentalist across the globe which has reached to an alarming condition that require immediate attention. This essay would analyse several root causes of climate changes and provide a remedy to reduce the effect in the present scenario. First of all, though there are many reasons for the increase in global warming, admittedly, the main contribution would be because of human activities such as usage of automobiles, deforestation, over-consumption of natural resources, and a rise in factories. To exemplify, the growth in vehicles not only consumes a large amount of fossils and fuels, but also results in the greenhouse effect, a phenomenon that occurs when the carbon dioxide gases produced by these motor-vehicles builds up heat to raise the global temperature, which becomes hazardous to the people and the atmosphere. Moreover, failure to conserve and protect the resources would affect the ecological balance, which further worsens the situation for the next generation. To counteract global warming, one of the possible solutions would be on government enforcing strict policies on their citizens when their activity contributes to the above-mentioned factors. For instance, higher taxes could be imposed on automobiles and factories that could reduce the smoke emission and also the utilization of resources like petrol and diesels, electricity to power up the industries would drop off gradually. To conclude, global warming poses a serious threat to mankind and the ecosystem. The government should take steps on priority by drafting new laws and make individuals realize the severeness of the issue.