With access to internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree?

Cybercrimes have increased tremendously over the last few years with the development of information technology and internet in particular. With the usage of the internet and social media platforms, youngsters are becoming the first victims of these crimes which leads to serious problems. I strongly agree with this notion that parents should keep track of everything their children browse and give only limited access to these channels. The below paragraphs will support my ideas - To commence with, nowadays, every single teenager has access to the worldwide network from their smartphones or laptops due to affordable internet plans, as a result, they like to share their experience or memories on Facebook, Instagram or Snapchat by creating stories or reels. Sometimes the shared pictures by kids especially girls, are photoshopped into unethical images by their haters or criminals for the purpose of blackmail to get money or revenge. A few days ago, for instance, unethical photos of school girls in Chandigarh created with the help of artificial intelligence were shared on the internet. Besides this, when offspring visit unsafe websites to download pirated movies or songs increases the risks of malware infection or cyber-attacks which not only inject viruses into their system but also get their saved passwords or personal information to hack their bank account to steal money. Hence, this age group tends to make such mistakes which can ruin their future. To prevent them during the age of vulnerability, parents play a vital role in their lives. Parents should keep track of their child's browsing history by using some trackers or installing parental control on their mobile phones. By regularly checking the websites they are using, guardians can save their kids from dangerous problems. In addition, parents should only allow their kids to use the internet for educational purposes such as school projects while using it in front of them. Since schoolgoers get a restricted time limit for web surfing, they get prevented from cybercrimes and can spend their extra time in physical activities like playing outside, which eventually makes them socialise with others. In conclusion, even though the vast development of the IT sector made our lives easier and brought everyone closer to each other but also created opportunities for criminals to exploit and harm people, particularly teenagers. To avoid these problems, caretakers should take some strict actions to make their children safe.