Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening? And what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

This world has become very difficult for the people having no resources to support their family with respect to food and other necessary commodities, in turn crimes are increasing day by day in this world. The criminals after releasing for the first time since the cell, re-offend. There are many factors resulting re-offend, and the key points in my sense are the lack of rehabilitation and less employment opportunities after being free from the lockup. The solution to this issue is to introduce training lessons during the prison sentence and keep active supervision for them. Firstly, the one of the main reason with the offenders for running on the same track of violence is the lack of rehabilitation whilst jail. In other words, the criminals are not given a chance to retrain and learn new skills to correct their moral behaviour, instead they mix up with the other offender in the lockup and develop false intentions. Secondarily, after release from the jail these people suffer financially, or we can say that they find hard time to find the job or any other source of income, which ultimately force them to repeat what they did before. As per the survey conducted by Geo News (Pakistani News Channel), almost 90% of the criminals choose to repeat the offence due to lack of money to feed their families including kids. There are two effective solutions to the problem of repeat offenders. One way to tackle this is to ensure that all criminals entering prison are given the chance to acquire useful skills which will hopefully ensure them a job after they have served their sentence. By doing this, they can get integrated back into the society and also find some means to support themselves financially. Another method of dealing with criminals who offend is to have more supervision and checks in place when they are back in society. This solution would hopefully prevent them from taking any chances and deter them from offending because they are being watched closely. In conclusion, providing vocational training in jail and monitoring their activities once they are out of prison are effective ways to deal with this issue. If governments implemented these solutions, crime figures would soon drop.