Some people think that all the family members should raise children (e.g., uncle, aunt, and grandparents) rather than only parents. Give your opinion

The upbringing of a child has always been a contentious issue. Moreover, certain individuals believe that parents are responsible for their children’s growth and welfare, whereas others think that the rest of the family members should also be involved. In my opinion, I certainly agree that relatives should be included in raising children owing to the decision of the parents. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. In a nuclear family, a child is accustomed to their relatives much better than their parents. Moreover, children learn not only various social skills, but also have different opinions and ideas about everything, plus being involved with relatives such as grandparents allows younger individuals to learn more. For example, the grandmother nurtures their grandchild to be more kind and humble, while the grandfather teaches them to be honest and courageous. Additionally, the child feels more secure and protected because of extended family members. In addition to this, offsprings also have a more extensive support system to guide as well as support them. On the contrary, sometimes parents are not comfortable with other people teaching their offspring. For instance, the differences among families about morals and values affect the environment, the children grow and thus are condemned by most parents. Furthermore, an offspring is more familiar with his/her parent rather than someone else. To reiterate, the young generation is considered the future; therefore, in my view, it is always an excellent decision to include members of the family to raise children as there are more benefits than the drawbacks. After a thorough analysis of the subject, the joint effort of the parent and relative can brighten the future of the young individual.