In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

According to statistics, nowadays about 7.5 billion humans live in the world. Some people argue that although, agriculture have been developed, many people fight with starving. In my opinion the cause of this problem is density of people and infrastructure. The solution can be increased harvest rate and building farmlands near to the cities. Firstly, overpopulation is the main cause of the starving. The more people the more demand to nutritious. Regarding to the density of some countries such as Chine or India, for example, the population of this kind of countries needs a great number of food supply. So, I think farmers should increase the volume of harvest. Furthermore, they might offer the diverse type of grocery foods to residents. Secondly, significant reason in deficit of food is transport infrastructure. The more food mile the an increase in cost. While nourishments travel from farmland to stores, for instance, it influences on the cost, also the quality of food, simultaneously, making food more costly. In that case, in my opinion, the government should be agreed in constructing layouts of farmland near to the cities. While the distance between supplier and receiver close to each other it reduces the price of food, and even poor people can afford themselves to buy them. To sum up, while the world suffers from starving, I think the cause of this situation is transport system and the density of inhabitants. The solution can be an increase in yield and a relocation farmlands.