Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion

Paying taxes is the responsibility of each citizen of a country. People have different approaches towards contributing to the society. Some assume that paying taxes is sufficient, whereas others contradict that we should do more than just paying taxes. This essay will discuss both views to give an opinion. Firstly, some people believe that by paying taxes they will contribute towards the development of the nation and it will be used by the government to develop health-care the preservation of mental and physical health by preventing or treating illness through services offered by the health profession healthcare and educational institutes for their citizens which will be used to help people who are in need. For instance, many developed countries provide free education and medical facilities for the needy from the taxes paid by the people of the country. So some think that, by paying taxes they have contributed more to the development of the nation. On the other hand, some people believe that they have more social responsibilities than just paying taxes. Some of them are by donating to government relief funds at the time of crisis or any health pandemic to help the country recover from the loss. For example, in some countries during crisis, many people contributed to the prime minister's relief fund which was used by the government to provide shelter and food for the people stranded in isolated places. Some people believe that, we should have more responsibilities towards the development of our society. To conclude, paying taxes is the duty of every responsible citizen. In my opinion, I strongly believe that people should have more social responsibility towards their society than just paying taxes.