Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals presents the view that the disappearance of specific animal and plant species is today's most pressing environmental issue, whereas others believe there are more serious environmental issues. To begin with, some people claim that each species plays a specific role in its ecosystem. In other words, the loss of one species can disrupt food chains and other ecological processes. Therefore, we have a broader ecosystem collapse. In addition, some species have a positive effect on humans. since many species directly benefit humans, such as medicinal plants and fish stocks, their loss can affect food security, health, and economies. Thus, particular species play a crucial role in our lives. On the other hand, another group of people justifiably argue that environmental problems such as climate change and pollution pose a greater threat to our lives. To elucidate further, climate change is cited as the most pressing environmental issue, impacting all life on Earth. Rising temperatures, extreme weather events, and sea level rise affect ecosystems, human health, agriculture, and infrastructure. For example, combating climate change through reducing greenhouse gas emissions can preserve the habitats of numerous species. In addition, air, water, and soil pollution, pose immediate and long-term health risks to humans and wildlife. In conclusion, in my view, while the extinction of the species is critical, focusing on addressing issues such as climate change and pollution will have a more substantial and widespread positive impact on the environment and biodiversity. A comprehensive approach addressing these larger problems will be more effective in preserving biodiversity and ensuring a sustainable future.