Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum limits on vehicles, others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Traffic congestion is one of the major emerging problems these days, which is causing lots of fatalities in road accidents.So, some people hold the opinion that a number of vehicles can be controlled to prevent such incidents. However, others believe that some other effective measures such as awareness of traffic safety, including speed limit and building wider roads cab be taken. I will discuss both views, I, however side up with later view. To begin with those who support the former view have thought that limiting the number of vehicles per family can reduce their total of roads and eventually roadway security can be enhanced. Moreover, there is no need to invest money on infrastructure such as building wider roads and multilane highways for reducing transportation. Therefore, such people consider it as the best and cost effective measure which can show immediate results. However, another go oppose because of many reasons, firstly by reducing vehicle number we cannot totally control road mishap. Because, traffic snarls are not the only cause of safety issues. It is due to the negligence of people and over speed of vehicles. Which is resulting from the breaching of traffic rules and ignorance.So, awareness should be provided to people to follow traffic rules and if they are found disobeying then strict action should be taken. Secondly, to control traffic congestion wider roads with multi lanes can be built and as an alternative metro ways or subways can be used. To conclude, no doubt roadway security can be improved be controlling automobiles on roads, but some other measures such as public awareness and transportation infrastructure along with are more important to curb the menace.