The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the contemporary era, the ecosystem has deteriorated because of the high density of producing goods to meet the demand of consumers. From my perspective, I think that this tendency can be explained by the toxic chemicals in processing products and the tendency to consume products. To address this problem, I also give many solutions relating to the use of environment -friendly items and the strict policy to preserve the environment from governments. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons why overproduction tends to relate to the harm of nature. Firstly, there are several brands, especially in the field of fashion, that tend to captivate their target customers by releasing new seasons and over-producing a huge amount of fast-fashion items every year to catch the trend and meet people's needs. Although people usually follow the trend and buy trendy clothes, whether a passing trend the consumption is always lower than the production. As a result, the leftovers have actually contributed to the global garbage dump more seriously and significantly damaged the environment. Moreover, aquaculture, one of the most developed fields, usually passes many processes relating to toxic chemicals to achieve final products. For example, preservatives usually applied to keep seafood fresh, turn out to be one of the main reasons for water pollution in many Asian countries, according to research by Hanoi University. Furthermore, there can be many measures to minimize the negative impacts on the environment leading to the increasing amount of consumer goods. Firstly, it is necessary for consumers to boycott and limit the use of many products which might be harmful to the ecosystem and can alternate by using many other benefits for the environment. For example, it can be items friendly to nature such as bamboo straws or instead of using plastic bags to hold stuff on any occasion shopping at the supermarket, people should use canvas bags for recycling for a variety of times. Secondly, it is important for governments to take many actions, especially in policies. Because strict policies or restrictions, such as imposing high taxes, can avoid many mistakes of companies and strengthen the awareness of protecting the natural environment and toward sustainable businesses. In conclusion, I believe that there are two key points leading to the tendency of serious environmental damage by the increase in goods production. To address this issue, it is vital not only for individuals to restrict the use of items that are detrimental to the environment, but also for the government to put in companies many strong policies for the better quality of the environment.