Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern generation, many people not only seeking for glamour and wealth, but they also concern their achievements too. Achievement is the only evidence that can prove the person has succeeded in one field. It is glad to say that this world still has some famous celebrities struggle for their achievement and giving a positive image to the young people. Hence, I disagree with the statement as independence young people will not depend on the awful characteristics of celebrities, instead they will find the good things and learn it. Also, the great effort of celebrities will inspire them to face difficulty in the future. Firstly, a mature young people will be following the famous celebrities that act as a positive role model. Some celebrities are hard working and giving their great efforts to their works are witnessed by everybody include young people. This has influenced the young people who treat them as their idol to take effort in achieving their goals too. For example, a famous novelist who is famous in the world now, she also struggles to become successful in her life. Before her success, she needs to take care her baby that leads her could not afford a computer or even the expense of photocopying novel. Thus, she manually typed out the novel and send to publishers. Although it has been rejected many times, but she finally found a publisher that giving her the second chance (Scottberg, E.). Therefore, one’s achievements are not always what you see as it’s coming from the blood, tears and sweat.