People often find it difficult to adapt to new situations in their lives. Why do you think this is? What measures can you suggest to make it easier?

this essay, I will explain why it is difficult for us to adapt to change, and suggest how we can help control our stress during this unexpected process. To begin with, doing something regularly makes it tough to quit after a certain period because we seek stability since it gives us some kind of safety. For example, most employees when they are offered new job opportunity, they refuse it, even if they are not comfortable with their present one. Only because they are used to their positions, co-workers, and managers. Moreover, we also become afraid of the known consequences which can be positive or negative, but most of the time we wait for the worst results, increasing our bad attitudes toward change. In terms of the possible measures, first, we should make attempts to accept our fear and change the victim mentality that stops us from going forward in our lives because of our thoughts of what may go wrong. Like giving a public speech when we are timid, we must tackle our inner thoughts and go for it no matter what the consequences might be. Furthermore, trying to gain new skills, as well as improve ourselves. Doing this will help us foster our confidence and the ability to face any obstacles. Since we generally fear what we do not know due to the consumption we have of not having sufficient abilities to encounter it. To sum up, it is completely normal to have some doubts about the future, resisting to change, but more importantly is to not let these concerns prevent us from growing and learning.