Today more and more people wants things instantly (eg: goods, service, news...). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are in demand of speed of deliveries, news, service and so on. This writer will explain why it happened and also give supporting details for which faster transportation and information is a positive development in the following essay. Beginning the factors why individuals prefer quick things, it is mostly come from the hustle and bustle of city life, in other words, we are leading a lifestyle which is full of tasks and news every day. To cope with this way of life, residents train their time management skills so that they will not waste their time doing meaningless things, that is the reason why people need things instantly. Furthermore, fastness and timelineness can also be applied for military and medical care, too. For example, a patient who is in a life-threatening condition needs to be taken to the hospital as soon as possible and the army needs to know when the enemy come so that they can fight back at the right time. On the positive side, this development can drive innovation and efficiency in services and product delivery. Companies are motivated to improve their processes to meet the demands of their customers, which can lead to more streamlined and user-friendly services. Furthermore, with the breakthrough of transportation, we could travel faster than now, it will be good for us, especially students and businessman who are in trouble with transportation and time, it can also foster tourism and improve connections between countries. To sum up, the demand for speed originally comes from the innovation and development of the city that we want to catch up with. This is a good thing because it helps boost the process of advancement by motivating people's needs.