Space exploration requires vast sums of money. Is the amount of money spent on space research justifiable? Could the money be better spent?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether it is necessary for the government to invest in space exploration. In my opinion, the amount of money spent on such projects is reasonable, whereas there are several areas that also need to be invested in. The quest for a new homeland in the universe is necessary. To be more specific, humans are destroying their own planet by cutting down trees and releasing more waste, which indirectly leads to the demise of the planet in the future. For instance, it has been scientifically proven that the problem of climate change is getting worse and having devastating effects on the planet such as global warming. In fact, the effects of global warming not only increases the sea level but also leads to the disappearance of large areas. Thus, the probe into space has begun to explore new homelands in the universe because the problems caused by climate change are irreversible. There are many urgent fields on the earth that require investment. Firstly, the lack of hospitals leads to the lower level of health care. As a matter of fact, more and more people, especially in less developed areas, are suffering from diseases such as Malaria, but they cannot get treatment. Therefore, investing in building more hospitals or employing more doctors in underdeveloped areas is needed, which ensure the health service for the citizens. Secondly, the problem of low quality education is very urgent as same as many people go to schools but do not receive the necessary skills to contribute to the society. Therefore, it is necessary for all members of the society to have a high quality education system by allocating funding for changing the curriculum in schools as well as putting theory into practice, which will open up opportunities for more productive and competitive labour markets. In conclusion, not only adopting a broader perspective on space exploration, but also investing money in education and health care is necessary methods.