The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

It has been witnessed during the past decade that TV channels have become specialised in specific types of programs. People who are interested in sports have started to subscribe to channels,like the OSN for example, to watch all the games of their favorite team. This essay is going to present both the pros and cons of such a phenomenon in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the merits of the televised games. The merits are certainly uncounted. Starting with the cost which is way cheaper and time convenient as well which also should be considered. In other words, the sum of the airline ticket price, especially during sporty seasons, besides the entrance fees of such international competitions would cost a fortune, while an annual subscription is cheaper if compared to the amount of money to watch a single game. On the other side, it can not be denied that watching a live sports game is more fun. For example, the final rounds of the World Cup are full of excitement. The spirit of supporting your favourite players and cheering up for them deserves, for some, every single pound they pay. Furthermore, celebrating the win is an unforgettable moment for those who are interested in sports events. An example to clear this point is young people who wait for hours to ask a player to give them his shirt or to sign for them a photo or even a ball. To sum up. The aforementioned paragraphs clearly show both the merits and the demerits of the on-demand sports channels. Anyway, on balance, it depends on the desires and the interests of the individuals. Some people, like me, would consider the live match as a waste of money and time while others would even pay their savings to attend one.