Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Tourists, for any nation are considered crucial in many sense. They are not only a mere source of income, but also the medium of publicity for the welcoming nation, especially, the foreign tourists. Many people opine that foreign visitors should be charged more entry fees than that charged from local citizens for visiting any tourist destination. I disagree with the above notion due to the arguments discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multiple reasons for the disagreement, firstly being, the tourists are guests of a nation and it would put a wrong impression on them with discriminatory pricing policy. This will impel the feeling of inequality and of being cheated. Secondly, because of this wrong impression which they will carry along with them, they will never visit again, nor will suggest anybody to call on the entertainer country. Ultimately, adversely affecting the tourism industry of a state. Lastly, as a result of increased fares, foreign guests will refrain themselves to appointment the cultural and historical sites. Consequently, they will remain unaware of the tradition and heritage of the host nation. Furthermore, an unequal price policy for foreign visitors will also encourage the local people to charge inflated price of goods and services from guests, thereby taking advantage of their unfamiliarity of the local area. To conclude, besides the guests, foreign tourists are the prime responsibility of the host government. They should be welcomed with warm hospitality without any biases towards them, which help them in making their stay a memorable one.