Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Newspapers have been considered as the most reliable news sources for over a century. The boom of technology that has a dramatically changed some new platforms, so some people can receive information in an easy way. In my opinion, both news sources have their benefits and are necessary for residents’ life. On the one hand, I believe that the press will continue to be an important source of information, even in the Internet age. First, newspaper is the most traditional news media and not everyone wants or can use the Internet instead. For example, older people or people in rural areas may not have the ability or opportunity to access online, while many of us prefer newspapers only even when we have Internet access. Secondly, newspapers can be trusted as a reliable source of news because they employ journalists and professional editors. Finally, many people prefer the experience of holding and reading a piece of paper rather than looking at a computer screen. On the other hand, that attracts people to read news on online sources is their easy access. With the availability of the Internet all over the world, people with handheld devices like mobile phones can access and search for huge amounts of news. In fact, the latest events, such as corona disease, will be updated immediately for people to take common measures. In contrast, with the manufacturing procedures, traditional newspapers may not be able to compete with the Internet in terms of update speed. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that newspapers will continue to be the main source of news, because the Internet will soon be equally important.