Scientific Research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world, if the countries want to develop and grow themselves with the pace of other developed nations, to carry out scientific investigation is of vital importance. Who should control and finance these investigations, Government or private institutions? This has become a contentious debate. I contend with legislations taking accountability and controlling scientific-inquiry for the well being of the whole community. This essay will discuss both the views and will draw an inference. When scientific-inquiry is monitored and initiated by law making body, its main motive is public interest, as such inquiries are made for society and the investment is done by taxes paid off by the common people. Even if the probe is delayed or gets void, the union can take care of that loss. Moreover, the security of such result is never compromised. To illustrate, analysis related to the defence of any country is undeniably carried completely by their governing bodies of the nations. When private organisations conduct inquiry, their chief concern is protecting their own interests. This explains why the exploration conducted by coffee companies or gum companies only highlights the benefits of their products. This is not the case when the government funds inquiry. In this case, the final verdict is more likely to be unbiased. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated arguments and information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that the scientific examination carried and controlled by law making bodies is in the public interest.Private organizations, on the other hand, may have their own vexed interests to protect.