Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The awareness of the learning process of the adolescents has gained the momentum. Momentarily, many intellectuals perceive that the digital materials should be used to inculcate the reading skill to the pupil. However, others opine that the traditional way of reading with hardcopy would be fruitful for the students. This essay will discuss both the views of the above notion along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the former view using the availability of the internet facilitates the youth with an ample online information on their fingertips, as well as it promotes the environmentally friendly practices. The reading skills can be developed from a scratch using a wide range of online materials from a beginner to an expert level. Moreover, the digitization has provided an opportunity to the mankind to minimize the paper use and preserve the environment. If the young generations are taught such revolutionary methods for reading; the potential danger of the natural disaster could be curbed at a certain extent. For example, the ecologists had revealed from their survey that the 35% of the causes of deforestation were related to need of paper to the society. However, the latter view encourages the pupils to follow the conventional method of reading using a hard copy of the materials to find reading as interesting skill. The physical reading materials provide the benefits to highlight the text on the paper as well as put notes, which is good for the beginner. The paper based reading is preferred by the students, although the online reading brings boredom to them. For instance, the majority of the educational institutes are promoting the traditional method of reading using hardbound books to inculcate the reading habit. Thus, the paper material has its own importance in the learning process of reading of a child. In conclusion, the reading skill is crucial for the development of the pupils. In my opinion, the academicians and parents should put more emphasis on the modern approach of online reading to their adolescents, which will bring a positive impact to their future by declining utilization of the paper in their daily use.