There is an increasing trend round the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

There is no denying the fact that having a large family is a crucial thing for society. While it is a commonly held belief that starting a big is extremely expensive. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are several reasons for increasing the number of parents who choose to start a tiny family instead of a large one. One of the reasons is most parents nowadays have a job or two, so they do not have any time or energy to spend on taking care of lots of children, another reason is having a baby is very expensive in the modern country. For instance, if you want your wife to give birth in one of the hospitals in New York State, the total amount of money you will spend is roughly 24,000 Dollars. On the other hand, some people believe that every family must have at least 3 kids or more in order to grow the population, they say that starting a large family is a national duty for the parents. For example when the father and the mother decide to have a child or two، as a result, after 150 years the total number of the population will be Zero. In other words, mankind will be extinction if the birth rate is below 2.1 In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, nevertheless, I tend to believe that every parent has the right to decide how many kids they want to have, but it's also important for the population the get 3 children at least.