people sleep less than before in many countries. why do people sleep less? what effects does it have on an individual and the society.

In present generation people are having less sleep than required, which was effecting to their health and public. This essay will talk about the circumstances that are facing in the present world for improper sleep. In the present competitive world each and every individual are in belief that ‘Time is money’, so they are working for more hours without sleepless nights to increase their growth. Corporate companies are taking this an advantage and making the people like machines for higher productivity by paying more money for overtime hours, due to which people are not able to manage their work life balance and undergoing mental stress. For instance, there are companies which are linking their staff salaries and incentives based on the business they have brought to the company. The more business an employee brought to his company the more incentive he will get. Owing to such benefits people are working for more time and taking less rest. As per doctor’s recommendation, minimum of eight hours of sleep should require to human beings for good fitness, but as per medical research says that, in this modern world people are having sleep of maximum six hours per day, that means many people around the earth are facing the fitness issues because of less sleep. Furthermore, staying awake for longer hours and spending more with gadgets like mobile phones, playing with video games and spending more hours before the computer will affect the metabolism of the individual body. In conclusion, sleeping less is due to more work pressure and also to make more money. Though people may financially benefit, but ultimately they are spoiling their health, which is imperative and will have a negative impact on the society.