The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

Since the internet has been introduced, our life has changed sharply. A large amount of data for which human beings had been searching for the centuries became available. Firstly, this essay will consider whether all information in the network is secure or not, and secondly, it will discuss what actions should be done to monitor the clue online. Nowadays, there are many reasons to consider the data provided by the internet as precarious. Firstly, the sources in social media are mainly available so that basically everybody is allowed to see and read whatever they want. Consequently, there are a lot of people who are gullible enough and confide such sources. For example, some older people are used to trusting such information, because it seems to them engaging and worth paying attention to. Secondly, many people publish anything in social media accounts without doing any research or understanding the criticality of the situation, and as a result, it causes mass disinformation. There are currently many measurements that could be taken to control the reliability of the material over the internet. The Ministry of Technologies and Information can play a crucial role in the security of information by putting particular restrictions. For instance, they can sieve save from ruin, destruction, or harm save all information before it is posted. Strict penalties also should be imposed on the individuals and editorial offices posting wrong and incorrect info. Furthermore, some social networks provide humans with the ability of blocking inappropriate material. For example, if somebody posts deceitful information, users are entitled to complain about it to support service and ban the page. To sum up, the Internet has changed the lives of individuals and it remains the main source of information, among which we can find a lot of false data. In my view, human beings eventually have to decide whether to trust it or not.