Education is not luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Despite a continuing improvement in standard of education, many people believe that fees of education should be abolished. I partially agree with this view, in particular the primary level of education should be free for everyone. To begin with, it is apparent from the human tendency that in case of anything being cheaper or free, the quality declines. The same can be the case with education. The higher educational institutions require immense effort in order to acquire knowledge that is why curiosity and putting the minds of students are significant features of studying there. However, if there is not tuition fee in universities, the desire of students will be lost. Furthermore, making higher education free would lower the motivation of professors and leaders, because of the fact that their salary will be decreased respectively. As a consequence, these two factors of free education in institutes would be the key to low productivity. On the other hand, free education could be the motivation for pupils to study in higher institutes. By accepting the idea of free education, the equality between both lower and upper social classes students will be maintained. Hence, less-affluent students would be inspired to study with knowing that they are as privileged as their peers from richer backgrounds, they will try to gain greater academic achievements. In conclusion, while state-subsidized higher education will work, the government should take into consideration the repercussions of this and then accept the view. From my point of view, free education should be received as suitable in primary schools and colleges, not in universities due to poor quality which would be caused by that.