Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Certain persons opinion that the soul is a great way to promote cohesion among people of various cultures and age groups. Music can be beneficial for bringing people together for social and noble causes. However, the content and the type of melody can act as barriers. I agree with the argument that tune which is pleasant and widely acceptable can be used for promoting harmony. Music is one of the forms of art which transcends boundaries of nations and attracts audience all around the world. It is not uncommon to see singing lovers come together / unite enthusiastically despite belonging to different age groups, gender, caste or creed. It has been noted time and again that people belonging to varying backgrounds have joined hands for several social and charitable causes by virtue of their common liking fortune. However, there are certain factors such as genre and lyrics, which can affect this. For example, a person with an interest in classical, rap might not prefer to attend a western rock concert. If someone is not proficient in English, one might not prefer spending time with people who discuss the English piece. Music with profane and objectionable satisfied directed towards one particular sect of people might not be well received and may even adversely cause communal disharmony Hence, I believe that tune which is soothing, commonly understood and accepted can be used to promote bonding between the people of different cultures and ages. Also, it is essential to monitor the contents of the melody to assess the suitability as per the social and cultural norms for better acceptance. In conclusion, music can be an excellent medium to unite people provided the limitations in the content and genre are addressed.