Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Spending lots of time on screen has been seen among pupils these days and this happens because they find lots of entertainment in it as some parents work round the clock they do not have time for their children so they give them gadgets so that they can focus on their work.Even though it seems an effective approach,I still regard it as an unfortunate development. Some individuals are convinced by this ideology because they think it provides educational value as children can learn faster from videos and it is a good way to entertain. Additionally, smartphones can help develop technological skills, which are essential in today’s digital world. Meanwhile,It is fairly easy to comprehend why I acknowledge this trend as destructive simply because it affects a child’s physical and mental health. since when they spend hours on mobiles it affects their eyesight not only this it also affects their brain as spending all their time on these technologies makes their brain work slowly and they lose their concentration and creativity. For example, A 10-year-old child spends several hours each day playing games and watching videos on their smartphone. Over time, their school performance starts to decline because they are less focused on homework and studying. Moreover, children become lazy and unsocial as they stick to devices all day and do not perform any physical games. In addition to this, they do not get a chance to interact with their peers and friends and hence lose social life. To conclude, while according to certain individuals using phones is a good way to get advanced knowledge,I still believe it affects children’s growth in a negative way as they lose their goals and health.