Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

With the continuous improvement in modern living standards, many people believe that youngsters are facing with more tensions and stresses from the civilization than their predecessors. I strongly advocate of this belief, and the reasonings for it will be covered in my essay. The most reasonable explanation for children living under pressure is the development of the education system. The competition between students is much harsher and stricter than before. Teenagers must try their hardest not only to process for the best job, but also for their parent pride. Their kids must be on the top of the score list, on the top of every field such as music, sport or art. And if their parents are high profiled individuals, children are the ones that suffer the most in protecting their parents social status. For instance, if the parents are famous musicians, children will also be forced to take part in any musical events or classes. Obviously, better education means more exams, contests or tournaments are being held by the school to find the best-performed student, and only the best student can accomplish the opportunity for the best future career. Children nowadays do not have the childhood that past generations enjoyed, their childhood is full of academic tensions from their parents, siblings and classmates. Furthermore, bullying in seminary also puts children on guard, every step or process they made will have a chance of being taken away by violence, moreover, if they try to fight back somehow, there is still a consequence directly affected in their future. According to a study, elementary students who got bullied are at increased risk for poor academic performance, sleep difficulties, anxiety and depression. And the most crucial, they cannot enjoy the school life free as they want, they had to always keep their eye for bullies in fear whenever they are at the institute. To conclude, our society has been much more contrast and dynamic due to the modernization in living and educating standards, however, the opportunity to learn does not seem to make their childhood more enjoyable. The pressure that they suffer is overwhelming their benefits and growth as a child.