In many wealthy countries, there are more homeless people than ever. What are the causes of this problem? What could be done to solve this problem?

There are a number of people without property to stay and this mostly happens in the highly developed nations. In the essay, I intend to explore this problem along with some possible solutions to it. Chief among the causes of this problem is that people cannot get any jobs due to high competition in adopted countries, which ends up pushing them into living on the streets. For instance, many newcomers move from the home nations to affluent ones for better opportunities in order to change their original lives. Nevertheless, the fact is extremely cruel as without any educational degree, people are hard to get high-paid jobs. This, hence, might result in people do not have enough money to pay their rent or afford any houses and then are forced to stay on the streets. Another contributing factor is that children who face domestic violence or mental health issues at home might drive them onto the streets as well. In order to resolve the homeless issue, I believe we must primary address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective methods of doing this would be for the government to provide permanent supportive houses for people, such as elders and refugees. One further measure could be for children to get supported by teachers. For example, teachers at schools can educate pupils on how to deal with domestic violence and offer psychological guidance. To introduce those solutions, I personally believe that not only tackle the issue of homeless people but also increase those wealthy nation's reputations. In conclusion, the fact that this problem is unlikely to be resolved in the short term. However, it is my personal belief that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.