Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree

There is an ongoing debate over whether traditional exams are an effective way to assess a student's knowledge. However, regular assessment is not a sufficient method to evaluate the student's progress. Although formal examinations provide objectivity and reliability, I mostly disagree with this point of view for several reasons. Admittedly, one of the effective methods to test a pupil's performance is the ordinary examinations. One of the considerable reasons is that it offers a standardized method of assessment in which every student is checked based on the same subject and question. This means that it provides fair testing for performance comparison among students. For example, if students complain about their grades, thanks to just a result of an exam, the teachers are more likely to justify the student's argument. Further justification is that formal exams test a student's ability to perform under pressure. Thus, it fosters some real-world perks, including time management, and quick thinking. Nevertheless, continual evaluation has a significant impact on the analysis of a pupil's knowledge. A primary reason is that it encourages children to learn regularly which is a much more effective method as opposed to traditional ones. In other words, continual assessment promotes better understanding through projects and practical application, which leads to storing information on being long-term. For instance, students do the tasks properly, and this tendency provides significant assimilation of the lesson. Another justification is that coursework and projects evaluate different skills that exams do not cover enough. As long as people have passed the exam through learning by heart, though the proper assignments might allow them to monitor not only their knowledge but also their persuading skills. Hence, these advantages convert continual evaluation to the best options. In conclusion, ordinary exams are an effective approach to analysing an individual's learning, even though proper ones are also a sufficient method due to promoting assimilations. Therefore, I am of the opinion that continual exams analyze with a more widespread point of view.