In recent times many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative effects on society?

Many people find out that lots of people decide to live by themselves recently. Because nowadays more and more young adults feel it is complicated to live with others and they are not planning to have a family. The first reaction to some people is to think that it might have negative effects on the society, nonetheless, there are several reasons to refute this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to discuss this issue more in depth. Firstly, the main reason to support my position is that the living area will become much quieter. Take my friend, Tina, for example, her neighbours are families and there are 3 babies nearby so that every night she needs to tolerate the sounds of babies' crying while she was studying. From such examples, it demonstrates that if civilians are preferring to live alone, and it may have a chance to create a quiet and comfortable living area. In addition, another reason for my belief is that it may create less rubbish for the environment when you live by yourself. For instance, my sister, Jane, she lived with her classmates when she was a university student. Every weekend they invited more than 10 friends to eat at their place and they had 3 bags of rubbish every week. Consequently, it can be said that more civilians live together could produce more rubbish. To conclude, it is positive for the society while more people keen to live alone. Since the environment could be quieter and less rubbish. However, it is not to say that other points of views are totally without merits, Nevertheless, the reasons could support the position that I have presented.