Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertisements have now played an essential role in everyday life that they can be seen anywhere, on streets or in the media.. In my opinion, the advertisements bring both pros and cons for the improvement of the modern society. On one hand, advertising has brought a number of benefits for not only consumers but also businesses. First, it appeared to enhance job opportunities. In fact, many companies and business have created their own advertisements to introduce the latest products and popularize them to their customers. Thus, they need to employ a team that has professional qualifications to do jobs such as designing a logo, writing content to attract the attention of their customers. Not forget to mention that they are likely to hire a famous celebrity in order to show the best image of the products. Consequently, these businesses partly help to solve several problems of unemployment or in other words, one advertisement can not only create a job but also many chances for society. Second, it is undeniable that people enjoy seeing advertisements since they could entertain them and lecture them lessons about life by building meaningful stories while advertising. Even coffee advertisements can be an excellent source of advices for the officers to have a better environment in their workplace, for example. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages viewers need to consider. Most of the advertisements aim to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. A successful advertisement means to stimulate people to purchase products that are being advertised, although those products might be too expensive, unnecessary or even unhealthy and in reality are of little use to buyers. Besides, advertisers often aim their marketing at children. When they can easily be influenced by beautiful and attractive toy or food advertisements, they put pressure on parents to buy them the items to keep up with their friends. As a result, advertisement could affect children’s behaviour negatively. In conclusion, individuals may gain both benefits and drawbacks through the growing prevalence of advertisements. I believe that governments and business should take measures to minimize the negative impacts of the advertisements on society.