Some people think that the modern technology is having a negative effect on social relationships. To what extent doyou agree or disagree?

Whether using modern technology to communicate is ruining social relationships is a highly debatable question. The writer believes that automation has a positive effect on human interaction because it helps people keep in touch with each other and share information instantly. It must be understood that automation is bridging the gap in communication. Nowadays, the majority of individuals have been using many social platforms as a way to have conversations with their loved ones because of their convenience compared to the charging fee of traditional methods like writing letters or even a traditional phone call. This is commonly seen in every urban citizen, who uses many social media platforms like Facebook or Messenger to keep in touch with their parents from the countryside. As a result, this not only saves time but also a much more convenient way to communicate with individuals. Another advantage is they can share information in a blink of an eye. As the new technology is easy to use, they can share their stories and experiences conveniently by using their phone to connect to other social media and post them online. Consequently, it is much easier to start a conversation with their friends, as all the stories and memories are stored on their gadgets. For instance, people can use their phone to take a photograph, store it and use it as a topic to start a conversation. Taking everything into account, machinery has been playing a positive role in enhancing the way of communication due to keeping in touch with everyone and information sharing.