Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that athe circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivationfor committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, there is ongoing debate regarding punishment for infractions. In consequence, opinions are divided, some sections of society hold an opinion that each felony should take the different penalty, whereas others consider that one penalization should be established for each kind of case. I totally agree with this latter point and this essay contains my main reasons. As far as individual reasons for committing crimes, there are several arguments to support the notion that the incentivisation to commit an atrocity plays an important role in the final decision. This idea has been supported by the fact that misdeeds such as killing should not take the same penal decision as stealing for more prejudicial intention. For example, a serial killer like Garavito was the biggest kids murderer in Colombia, because he had the desire to rapeing and torture children. However, as I see this, those punishments could be set for default for each offence. the first and main reason to advocate that each offence might have an established conviction is, effectiveness and organization. in other words, the governments could create a rapid legal system, since judicial power would resolve faster all the infractions. For instance, robbery committers would be placed in one category and kidnappers in another, it does not matter any motivation to do it. In conclusion, although there are those who support the idea that the fact of committing an infraction should be taken of an individual decision, I must insist that exact punishment should be set for each sort of crime.