Recently, flooding in many big countries often happens worldwide and it frequently causes disaster to many people living in urban areas. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, flooding is a cause of widespread concern today, as so many developed countries are affected this disaster repeatedly. Flood is a natural disaster that involves overflowing of rainwater over a region of land that is dry under usual conditions. There are several causes, and crucial impacts, which I will outline in this essay now. The causes of floods can occur naturally and unnaturally caused due to human activities, when there are heavy rains can cause an overflow of water from water bodies. Also, natural calamities like earthquakes cause Tsunami in the oceans, which leads to flooding of lands close to beaches. In heavily populated cities, due to congested buildings and roadways, flooding happens as there is not enough room for water to drain. In such cases clogged drainages lead to even more flooding of the area. In addition, global warming has resulted in the melting of glaciers which increase water levels of rivers and flooding of river banks. In such cases clogged drainages lead to even more flooding of the area. As well deforestation also plays a major role in the flooding. Regarding the effects felt by this flooding disaster, floods cause large-scale loss of life and great damage to properties. Floods motive severe damage to agricultural regions of the affected area, vast acres of crops are destroyed, there is loss of life of humans as well as animals. The residents and the government both suffer from fall in financial terms. Rebuilding of affected areas takes a lot of time and money. To sum up, the causes of this trend are primarily to do with natural and unnatural phenomenon due to human activities, and the crucial effects are felt in terms of large-scale loss of life and spend a lot of money to restore the original circumstance.