Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Several people are of a viewpoint that the pupils should be taught in their homes for their progress; however, the opponents to this idea think that they should be sent to the school. This essay will discuss how constraint-free learning at homes, and structural teaching at educational institutions are advantageous. In my opinion, the schools do this job better as far as a child's development is concerned. On the one hand, learning at homes without any strict rules would help in better understanding of concepts by children. It is said that when students are happy, they grasp easily and retain for a long time; therefore, imparting long-lasting knowledge in them will surely benefit in their advancement. For example, a recent study in the UK has found that the e ducatees someone who educates young people educators who study only at home have better conceptual knowledge than those who studied at the schools. On the other hand, teaching children at school is the traditional method followed everywhere in the world, and is a crucial factor for the better growth of pupils. Educational institutions have all the facilities that are required for teaching them; moreover, the schools have various teachers who have excellent skills and techniques to teach children in the best possible way. For instance, numerous studies have consistently found that if a child is not enrolled in a school, he or she will not be able to learn other aspects of life properly. In my opinion, both home and school learning play a vital role in a student's growth. To elaborate more, although the schools hold a higher place for learning, home studying is also necessary. To provide ample evidence, if a child does not do his homework given by the teachers at school, the growth is restricted. In conclusion, both studying at school and home are essential; nevertheless, school education has more significance than home learning. For overall development, a child should study at school, as well as at home.