The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

Acquiring personal House and conveyance at any stage of the life is the most desired dream of every individual. In recent years travelling by own car has been increased as compared to a few decades ago. In this essay I will discuss about the difficulties caused by having everyone car and provide solutions to reduce such hazards. Most of us believe, that everyday increasing number of automobiles have many problems. To commence with, the most important issue, which is hurting mankind at global level is global warming. These cars produce a lot of pollution, which is contributing in damaging the overall environment. In addition to this, we are all facing now a days is traffic jams. For instance, in my city Rawalpindi roads we designed to cater certain amount of traffic, but with a disproportionate increase of vehicles, we all usually face traffic jams. Moreover, everyone driving his own car has cost to it. Which is directly connected to the economy of the country. For example, when the majority of us are travelling by our own cars we are burning fuel and it eventually contributes to increase of our country’s import bill as we import oil from other nations, thus owning a car is not a viable solution. However, aforementioned problems can be resolved by taking different measures at government level. First of all, government can improve intercity and intra city public transport. They can encourage investors to invest in this sector to provide affordable and comfortable service to the masses. Moreover, they can impose high taxes on vehicle purchase and fuel to discourage the people to buy their own cars. For example, the government of Pakistan has implemented a policy to tax a car on the basis of their engine size, which can raise up to 300 percent tax on big luxury vehicles. Therefore, cost of huge vehicles is out of budget for most of our countrymen. In conclusion, if we want to save the environment for future generations, there must be a joint effort of government and people in discouraging the use of personal cars and encouraging various methods discussed above for better life quality and a healthier environment